Community Links


General Links

Provincial Advocate for Children and Youth www.provincialadvocate.on.ca
Ontario Association of Children’s Aid Societies www.oacas.org
Use Your Voice Campaign, Child Abuse Prevention www.useyourvoice.ca
Ministry of Children & Youth Services www.children.gov.on.ca
Ministry of Community & Social Services www.mcss.gov.on.ca/en/mcss/
Canadian Paediatric Society http://www.cps.ca
Healthy Ontario www.healthyontario.com
Ontario Early Years Centres Windsor-Essex
Canadian Institute of Child Health www.cich.ca
Children’s Safety Village www.rotarysafetyvillage.com
Safe Kids Canada www.safekidscanada.ca
Children’s Mental Health Ontario www.kidsmentalhealth.ca

Filing a Complaint

Windsor-Essex Children’s Aid Society  Complaint Form
Child and Family Services Review Board  www.cfsrb.ca

Legal Rights

Know Your Legal Rights – English
Know Your Legal Rights – French

Adoption

Adoption Council of Ontario www.adoption.on.ca
Adopt Ontario www.adoptontario.ca
Canada Adopts www.canadaadopts.com
Adoption Council of Canada www.adoption.ca
Child Welfare League of Canada www.cwlc.ca
Canada’s Waiting Children www.canadaswaitingkids.ca
Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption www.davethomasfoundation.ca

Fostering

Foster Care www.fostercare.net
Foster Parent Society of Ontario www.fosterparentssociety.org
Canadian Foster Family Association www.canadianfosterfamilyassociation.ca
CanGrands – Grands raising grandchildren www.cangrands.com

Volunteering

Volunteer Canada www.volunteer.ca
Charity Village www.charityvillage.com
Giving and Volunteering Canada www.givingandvolunteering.ca

 

Windsor & Essex County Region

City of Windsor www.citywindsor.ca
Connecting Windsor Essex www.windsor-essex.info
Information Windsor www.informationwindsor.com
Greater Essex County District School Board www.gecdsb.on.ca
Windsor Essex Catholic District School Board www.wecdsb.on.ca
Town of Amherstburg www.town.amherstburg.on.ca
Town of LaSalle www.town.lasalle.on.ca
County of Essex www.countyofessex.on.ca
Town of Tecumseh www.tecumseh.ca
Municipality of Leamington www.leamington.ca
Town of Kingsville www.town.kingsville.on.ca
Town of Essex www.townofessex.on.ca
Town of Lakeshore www.townoflakeshore.on.ca
Pelee Island www.pelee.org 

Diversity

 A Resource Guide to Coming Out http://www.hrc.org/about_us/7092.htm